ناشر الأصول

عودة

تاريخ النشر

2023 ديس 04

مشاركة

"البحر الأحمر الدولية" توقع مذكرة جديدة لدعم قطاع الصيد والثروة السمكية في السعودية

تاريخ النشر

04 Dec 2023

مشاركة

- تهدف المذكرة إلى التنسيق والتعاون بين الطرفين في المسارين الاستراتيجي والتنفيذي بمجال توطين مهنة الصيد في السعودية.
- المذكرة تعزز الجهود الرامية إلى إنشاء أكبر منطقة بحرية محمية في البحر الأحمر.


الرياض، 04 ديسمبر 2023: أعلنت "البحر الأحمر الدولية"، الشركة المطورة لأكثر المشاريع السياحية المتجددة طموحًا في العالم، "البحر الأحمر" و"أمالا"، عن توقيعها مذكرة تفاهم مع "البرنامج الوطني لتطوير قطاع الثروة الحيوانية والسمكية"، وذلك لدعم قطاع الصيد والثروة السمكية في السعودية. 
تم توقيع المذكرة على هامش منتدى مبادرة السعودية الخضراء والمقامة ضمن الدورة الـ 28 من مؤتمر الأطراف في اتفاقية الأمم المتحدة الإطارية بشأن تغير المناخ "COP28"، وتنص الاتفاقية على العمل جنباً إلى جنب لضمان استدامة الصيد في السعودية، سواء بالنسبة للحياة البحرية أو للصيادين الذين يمتهنون صيد الأسماك، خصوصاً في المناطق القريبة في وجهتي "البحر الأحمر" و"أمالا".
 

"في "البحر الأحمر الدولية" نحن ملتزمون بالاستدامة للإنسان والطبيعة. ويعتبر صيد الأسماك قطاع ضخم، والعمل على تطويره بشكل جيد سينقذ مستقبله من الخطر، سواء بالنسبة للحياة البحرية أو للصيادين أنفسهم. وسنعمل مع البرنامج لضمان ازدهار مهنة صيد الأسماك وتنميتها على طول ساحل البحر الأحمر". 
جون باغانو، الرئيس التنفيذي لـ "البحر الأحمر الدولية".

 


كما اتفقت "البحر الأحمر الدولية" مع "البرنامج الوطني لتطوير قطاع الثروة الحيوانية والسمكية" على العمل معاً لتحديد مناطق محددة ضمن وجهتي "البحر الأحمر" و "أمالا" يتم السماح فيها بالصيد، بالإضافة لتحديد طرق الصيد المناسبة بيئياً، ويشمل ذلك وضع الأطر والمعايير لضمان الصيد المستدام.

وفي الوقت نفسه، سيعمل الطرفان على تدريب وتشجيع الصيادين المحليين على ممارسات الصيد المستدامة، بالإضافة لتقديم الدعم اللازم حتى يتمكنوا من تسويق صيدهم بشكل أفضل، بما في ذلك الفنادق في وجهات "البحر الأحمر الدولية". ويمكن أن تشمل الاتفاقية أيضا توفير شاحنات نقل مبردة وحديثة، بالإضافة لقوارب ومعدات صيد متقدمة. ويتطلع الطرفان إلى إنشاء جمعية خاصة لإحياء تقنيات الصيد التقليدية المستدامة وحمايتها من الاندثار.

تدعم الاتفاقية أيضًا جهود "البحر الأحمر الدولية" المشتركة مع وزارة البيئة والمياه والزراعة لإنشاء أكبر محمية بحرية في البحر الأحمر. وهي إحدى مبادرات السعودية الخضراء. وقد أكمل المطور بالفعل دراسات خط الأساس للتنوع الحيوي والتي استمرت ما يقارب ثلاث سنوات وكذلك دراسات خط الأساس للخصائص الاجتماعية والاقتصادية والثقافية للمجتمعات المحلية المحيطة بالوجهات تمهيداً لاستكمال كافة المتطلبات الفنية والنظامية قبل إعلان المحميات. كما تحقق هذه الاتفاقية هدف وزارة البيئة والمياه والزراعة في توطين مهنة الصيد ضمن مبادرات رؤية المملكة 2030.


وعلق الدكتور علي الشيخي، الرئيس التنفيذي لـ "البرنامج الوطني لتطوير قطاع الثروة الحيوانية والسمكية" قائلاً: "يسعى البرنامج إلى الارتقاء بقطاع الثروة السمكية وتطوير العمل بالطرق المستدامة، وتعد هذه المذكرة خطوة أولى لتفعيل الشراكة بيننا وبين "البحر الأحمر الدولية" لتمكين المجتمع المحلي وتعزيز مساهمة القطاع في الاقتصاد الوطني".

وقد بدأت وجهة "البحر الأحمر" باستقبال طلائع زوارها خلال الشهر الماضي، وبدأت الحجوزات في اثنين من منتجعاتها، واستقبل "مطار البحر الأحمر الدولي" رحلات من الرياض وجدة عبر جدول رحلات منتظم منذ شهر سبتمبر. وتجدر الإشارة إلى أن أعمال التطوير في "أمالا" تسير وفق المخطط لها لاستقبال طلائع زوّارها في أوائل عام 2025، بافتتاح أولى المنتجعات كجزء من المرحلة الأولى من "تريبل باي"، إلى جانب افتتاح " معهد الحياة البحرية" و "نادي اليخوت".

عن البحر الأحمر الدولية

تُعد البحر الأحمر الدولية (www.redseaglobal.com) هي شركة مساهمة مقفلة مملوكة بالكامل من قبل صندوق الاستثمارات العامة في المملكة العربية السعودية.

البحر الأحمر الدولية مطور عالمي لمحفظة مشاريع متعددة، تسعى إلى ريادة التطوير المسؤول على الصعيد العالمي نحو مستقبل أكثر استدامة، لتكون مثالاً حياُ على أن إمكانية نهوض التنمية المسؤولة والمتجددة بالمجتمعات ودفع الاقتصاد وتعزيز البيئة. وتنطلق جميع قرارات الشركة من مبدأ حماية الموارد الطبيعية بهدف خلق مستقبل أفضل للجميع.

تمثل البحر الأحمر الدولية جزءاً هاماً من رؤية السعودية 2030 والتي تهدف للمساهمة في تنويع اقتصاد المملكة وتطوير قطاعات جديدة وخلق فرص واعدة للكفاءات السعودية الشابة وولدعم الاقتصاد المحلي، حيث تقوم بتطوير الأصول والوجهات السياحية والتي تتقاطع مع العديد من القطاعات بهدف خلق تأثير إيجابي على الإنسان والطبيعة.

للبحر الأحمر الدولية رؤية طموحة تتجسد في تطوير مشاريع تعتبر الأكثر طموحًا في العالم، بما في ذلك الوجهات السياحية المتجددة الفاخرة مثل وجهتي البحر الأحمر وأمالا.

عبر محفظة مشاريعها تبنّت الشركة المفاهيم والاستراتيجيات والتقنيات الأكثر ابتكارًا لتقديم المشاريع التي تعزز بشكل فعال رفاهية العملاء والمجتمعات والبيئات.

أحدث الأخبار

تواصل معنا

للمزيد حول البحر الأحمر الدولية، تواصل معنا

Contact us

Asset Publisher

Back

Red Sea Global partners with the National Livestock and Fisheries Development Program to support the Kingdom’s fishing industry

Published

04 Dec 2023

Share

Red Sea Global partners with the National Livestock and Fisheries Development Program to support the Kingdom’s fishing industry

Published

04 Dec 2023

Share

Agreement strengthens efforts to create the largest Marine Protected Area in the Red Sea.


Riyadh, 04 December 2023: Red Sea Global (RSG), the multi-project developer behind the world’s most ambitious regenerative tourism destinations, The Red Sea and Amaala, has signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) with the National Livestock and Fisheries Development Program (NLFDP) to collaborate on ensuring environmentally and economically sustainable fishing practices in the Kingdom.

The MoU was signed at the Saudi Green Initiative Forum alongside COP28. The agreement sees both partners working together to ensure fishing in the Kingdom is sustainable, both for marine life and for the fishermen who make their living through fishing, specifically around The Red Sea and Amaala destinations.

 

"At RSG, we are committed to sustainability for people and planet. Fishing is a sector that if not well managed can jeopardize futures, either for marine life or for fishermen. We will work with the NLFDP to ensure a sustainable fishing industry is allowed to flourish along the Red Sea coast while ensuring our key habitats and biodiversity are able to thrive in line with our commitment to delivering a 30 percent net conservation benefit by 2040,"
said John Pagano, Group CEO at Red Sea Global.

 


RSG and NLFDP agreed to work together to identify areas within The Red Sea and Amaala where sustainable fishing can take place. They will also collaborate to determine environmentally appropriate fishing methods. This includes establishing requirements and standards for sustainable fishing.

At the same time, RSG and NLFDP will provide local fishermen with training to encourage sustainable fishing practices, as well as offering support so they can better market their catch, including to hotels at RSG’s destinations. Other areas for collaboration include the provision of modern refrigerated transport trucks, boats and fishing equipment. They will also look to establish a special association to revive and protect ancient sustainable fishing techniques.

The agreement also supports RSG’s efforts with the Ministry of Environment, Water and Agriculture to create the largest Marine Protected Area (MPA) in the Red Sea. The developer has already completed baseline studies of biodiversity, and social, economic and cultural characteristics of the communities surrounding its destinations ahead of creating the MPA. As well as this, the partnership supports NLFDP’s drive to encourage more Saudis to enter the fishing industry, as part of its role in achieving Vision 2030. 


Dr Ali bin Mohammed Al Shaikhi, CEO of NLFDP, said: "NLFDP aims to upgrade the fisheries sector and develop work in sustainable ways, and this MoU is the first step to activate the partnership between us and RSG to empower the local community and enhance the sector's contribution to the national economy."

The Red Sea recently welcomed its first guests. Two of its hotels are open for bookings and the Red Sea International Airport has been receiving a regular schedule of flights since September. Amaala remains on track to welcome first guests in 2025, when the first resorts complete as part of Triple Bay phase one, along with the marine life institute and the iconic Yacht Club.

About Red Sea Global

Red Sea Global (RSG - www.redseaglobal.com) is a closed joint-stock company wholly owned by the Public Investment Fund (PIF) ofSaudi Arabia.

RSG is a global multi-project developer, seeking to lead the world towards a more sustainable future, showing how responsible and regenerative development can uplift communities, drive economies, and enhance the environment. The protection of natural capital is central to all development decisions, as the organization seeks to create abetter future for all.

A cornerstone of Saudi Arabia’s Vision 2030 ambition to diversify its economy, RSG is playing a key role in transforming the nation, by creating exciting opportunities for young Saudi talent and the private sector, as it develops built assets and destinations across multiple sectors that make a positive impact for people and planet.

RSG is the visionary company behind some of the world’s most ambitious development ventures, including luxury regenerative tourism destinations such as The Red Sea and AMAALA.

Across its portfolio, RSG leverages the most innovative concepts, strategies, and technologies to deliver projects that actively enhance the wellbeing of customers, communities, and environments.

Latest news

Get in touch

To learn more about Red Sea Global, please get in touch.

Contact us